Snow Day #3 in Pictures

I woke up at 4:30AM and fed the baby. Then he awoke again at 7:45AM (which is late for him and for that I am happy).

I did some baking (this is what is left).
Apple Crisp.  5 apples sliced, 1 cup sugar, 2/3 cup flour, 1 stick butter, 1/3 cup of water, 1 tsp of cinnamon, 1/2 tsp salt, mix dry ingredients then crumble in butter, put water on apples, sprinkle dry/ butter mixture on top, bake @ 350 for 30 minutes….YUM!

Baby ate butternut squash from HEB.

 

Then we had bathtime.

and mommy is thankful it is bedtime! So now Shadow is in the house.

He sees the camera and hides.

Now I’m saying Goodnight! We are out again tomorrow.

 

 

About schmeggo

Hi there and welcome to my little piece of web. I am a wife, a step mom,mom, and a teacher among other things. I am addicted to school supplies and getting things for as little as possible. During July and August I spend Sundays coming the papers and stalking my local Staples trying to find items at prices that I can get over 120 of them. During the school year, this is a personal blog of educational interest. I am by no means an expert on education and child rearing, but through trial and error, I hope we can help each other out. Whether you are buying for one or one-hundred, kindergarten to college, I hope that my little web space can help you find something trendy or cheap to make back to school on any day easier.
This entry was posted in family, life, recipes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment