Tomorrow @ School

Today we were supposed to list details with the five senses. So tonight I am going to try to write an example of what I want to do tomorrow.

Sight:

She walked toward us. The light reflected off her jiggling pale white thighs. I shuddered to think about what she would be wearing if we had not been outside at a football game. As the stadium lit up and we could see a reflection off of her silver Sketcher Shape Ups. She wore a zebra top and a pair of leopard print booty shorts. As I sunk in my seat, someone shouted behind me, “Dude, is that your mom!” I was mortified.

Touch:

I was stuck. I tried to get down and couldn’t, so I hung on as hard as I could. I could feel my hands start to blister. My palms began to get sweaty.

“Call someone to help, ” I yelled down at my mom.

“I’ve got 911 on the line.” she shouted up at me.

I started to slip. The way down was fast, and I hardly remember hitting the ground.

“Crack” I heard my leg break. A searing pain went through my body. I could hardly breath through the pain. An EMT picked me up and everything else disappeared.

—-That’s it for tonight…I need more. Maybe I’ll write it in the car on the way to work.

About schmeggo

Hi there and welcome to my little piece of web. I am a wife, a step mom,mom, and a teacher among other things. I am addicted to school supplies and getting things for as little as possible. During July and August I spend Sundays coming the papers and stalking my local Staples trying to find items at prices that I can get over 120 of them. During the school year, this is a personal blog of educational interest. I am by no means an expert on education and child rearing, but through trial and error, I hope we can help each other out. Whether you are buying for one or one-hundred, kindergarten to college, I hope that my little web space can help you find something trendy or cheap to make back to school on any day easier.
This entry was posted in teaching and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

