Too Cool Tuesday : Back in Action

Stainless Cups…er Straws

I love some strawberry lemonade! In my relationship with Open Sky, Nichole of Stainless Cups contacted me about featuring her products. She sent me an awesome sample pack of stainless steel straws (of which I will be giving away soon , and they are wrapped so no germies).

I saw these in a magazine talking about cocktails (frozen margaritas) through these type of straws . When I asked for a sample, I jumped right on it. Because of the metal, they make your drink seem cooler. I just had a baby, so margaritas are out :(, however; I was able to try out a straw with cold drinks when it was 105 degrees and let me say …awesome.

Nichole has other products too. She has a stainless steel baby bottle with toppers for sport and sippy, and a set of tumbler cups.

Back to the straw …highly recommend smoothies and frozen drinks. The set comes with 8 straws (4 small and 4 large) and a straw brush just in case that strawberry from the strawberry lemonade gets stuck. At $15 these are cheaper than the national brand Endurance on Amazon, so it’s a great deal all around.

Buy it here!!

About schmeggo

Hi there and welcome to my little piece of web. I am a wife, a step mom,mom, and a teacher among other things. I am addicted to school supplies and getting things for as little as possible. During July and August I spend Sundays coming the papers and stalking my local Staples trying to find items at prices that I can get over 120 of them. During the school year, this is a personal blog of educational interest. I am by no means an expert on education and child rearing, but through trial and error, I hope we can help each other out. Whether you are buying for one or one-hundred, kindergarten to college, I hope that my little web space can help you find something trendy or cheap to make back to school on any day easier.
This entry was posted in current events, eco friendly, life, links, OpenSky shop, Opensky store, Parenting, sales, school supplies, trends and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

