I like free things! Don’t you?

So, I am starting a debate about moving the blog to a webhost instead of just a blog host. That would allow me to show you my Blogfrog Communitity, my Opensky store, and some great things I find on Amazon. It’s a debate I’m going to spend some time on and decide if it is worthwhile. I feel that some people have just found my blog and even with the benefits of moving, I will lose that audience.

Anyway, today I want to talk about free things you can get/do on the web. Sure you can host websites and Google has hundreds of tools including calendars that you can use with your phone and docs that emulate the Microsoft Office programs, but some places actually send you things without having to pay.

Facebook– If you “like” your favorite products sometimes they will send you samples.
Wal-Mart– Offers free samples and tools
My City Mommy websites go through daily hearing about deals and post them for their respected cities including telling you when coupons you cut out of the paper make them free. They have an auto fill tool from Google to make it easier.
Barnes and Noble offers several of their classics on ebook for free. There is an ap for your ipod/iphone or Droid that you can emulate a Nook.
All You money saving magazine offers daily free samples. You just click and fill out. They will send it to you.

Of course there are brand websites you can check. Avery offers a sign up where they send you a newsletter and free things. Diaper companies love new moms and making them brand loyal and will most likely send a new mom kit. I have even received freebies for being a teacher and signed up with Scholastic’s site.

This article from Woman’s Day lists more places that are almost free. It includes things like learning a language and free products.

Check back often, follow, and subscribe. You never know, I might offer a freebie too!

About schmeggo

Hi there and welcome to my little piece of web. I am a wife, a step mom,mom, and a teacher among other things. I am addicted to school supplies and getting things for as little as possible. During July and August I spend Sundays coming the papers and stalking my local Staples trying to find items at prices that I can get over 120 of them. During the school year, this is a personal blog of educational interest. I am by no means an expert on education and child rearing, but through trial and error, I hope we can help each other out. Whether you are buying for one or one-hundred, kindergarten to college, I hope that my little web space can help you find something trendy or cheap to make back to school on any day easier.
This entry was posted in current events, freebies, life, links, money, Parenting, sales, school, trends and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

