Ads are out for Sunday. Friday Update

Early Release on Staples, Big Lots, and Office Depot

Just in case you like to get a head start on where you are going on Sunday, Staples, Big Lots and Office Depot release their ads on Fridays.

Highlights:

Staples has penny filler paper; free sticky notes,tape, and highlighters, and tons of coupons for usually pricey items. My Dallas Mommy has more details here.

Office Depot has 25 cent binders, book covers, and scissors.

Big Lots has cute items for back to college.

Dollar Tree Rules!

For teachers, if you need a sign and return stamps and easy graders, there is no better place than Dollar Tree. You have to comb the aisles and dig through some teacher stuff that you never thought you needed, but well worth the time and energy.

http://www.dollartree.com/teachers-supplies/208/index.cat

Friday Update:

Wondering what level a book is on? I always wondered if a book was too easy or too difficult for my family. I mean, I strongly feel a Junie B. Jones book belongs in elementary school. Scholastic has released a tool to show you where that reading level lies.

http://bookwizard.scholastic.com/tbw/homePage.do?eml=TNL/e/20100806/68_NEW

Emily’s Smile Boxes

This was too cute and will bring tears to your eyes. A girl in North Texas makes what she calls Emily’s Smile Boxes. She puts together boxes for kids in the hospital. To donate, read about, or volunteer look at the site here:

http://www.emilyssmileboxes.com/

SAM’s Club is having an open house this weekend.

Check out your local SAM’s club with no comitments. This weekend. I was told if I did join I would get a pizza and a rotisserie chicken( I thought this was really funny).

My Dallas Mommy Deals

I copy many of her deals because they are just so darn good. Today Target is the place.

Links: Bic has a a Target coupon.  They have listed Target school supply sales check the spreadsheet to make sure it’s worth it. Finally, She has posted a link to $205.20 in Target coupons. These include 5 Star products and Papermate.

She also has scooped that if you buy a backpack at Old Navy for $10, you get a lunch kit for free.

This has nothing to do with BTS, but tomorrow is Free Krystal Day. Enjoy a gut buster on them!

About schmeggo

Hi there and welcome to my little piece of web. I am a wife, a step mom,mom, and a teacher among other things. I am addicted to school supplies and getting things for as little as possible. During July and August I spend Sundays coming the papers and stalking my local Staples trying to find items at prices that I can get over 120 of them. During the school year, this is a personal blog of educational interest. I am by no means an expert on education and child rearing, but through trial and error, I hope we can help each other out. Whether you are buying for one or one-hundred, kindergarten to college, I hope that my little web space can help you find something trendy or cheap to make back to school on any day easier.
This entry was posted in DFW watching the ads, Friday Ads, life, sales, school supplies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

