Previous Posts The first one

http://schmeggo.wordpress.com/2008/07/30/6-365-school-supply-fix/

Tuesday7-30

Today I went to a technology training. I got to share some of my school supply fix to recap:

Staples has pencil cases for $.01 and a free electric pencil sharpener. Teacher limits are 25 (God bless them)

Office Depot is boring this week $.01 glue $.05 rulers $.30 composition books (not cheap enough for me). They had a $2.99 hole punch last week (may still have it) (hope none of the kids steal holes from the hole punch this year)

Office Max actually has an ad this week. $.01 crayons and rulers, $0.05 highlighters, $.25 erasers and scissors.

Walgreens doesn’t have the deals they had last week and I will update if I see the .05 notebooks at Walmart

Right now Walmart has 5 cent notebooks, 50 cent Papermate pens (red, blue,black), 60 cent rose art markers (Crayola 88 cents), and 12 cent rose art crayons,

Target has folders with brads for 10 cents and if you are lucky to find them pocket charts and grade books for  $1

Dollar tree has posters, factual stickers (states and capitals, multiplication,tables, parts of speech,), gradebooks, and lesson plan books all for $1 (last year they had EZ graders, I am stalking my favorite dollar tree manager to see)

I am still looking to get more than 9 packages of crayons and there have been requests for filler paper.

So far (I’ll put a calender on here soon)

Teacher Tools is having their teacher sale the 29th and 31st of July

Big Lots is having 10% off for teachers Aug 2nd

Staples is having their appreciation day on  Aug 16

Office Depot (near me) is having their sale on the 23rd

Office Max (on cooper) is having a sale from Aug 21st – 23rd (I’ll try to get more details tomorrow
)

Now if you are scared that I have a blog …the rule is I can talk about my family… and me being crazy, but I cannot vent about work people. I must only say positive things…I love you all.

About schmeggo

Hi there and welcome to my little piece of web. I am a wife, a step mom,mom, and a teacher among other things. I am addicted to school supplies and getting things for as little as possible. During July and August I spend Sundays coming the papers and stalking my local Staples trying to find items at prices that I can get over 120 of them. During the school year, this is a personal blog of educational interest. I am by no means an expert on education and child rearing, but through trial and error, I hope we can help each other out. Whether you are buying for one or one-hundred, kindergarten to college, I hope that my little web space can help you find something trendy or cheap to make back to school on any day easier.
This entry was posted in Full Sunday Recap and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

